Wilson Performance Lab Members

 
IMG_0874.JPG

A/Prof Robbie Wilson

ARC Future Fellow
Head of Research Group
r.wilson@uq.edu.au

 
12604765_10156413155230363_387789803608578377_o.jpg

Dr Skye Cameron

Postdoctoral Researcher
Research Manager
s.cameron3@uq.edu.au
Bio-accumulation of Manganese in small mammals on Groote Eylandt

IMG_1559.JPG

Dr Amanda Niehaus

ARC Early-Career Fellow
a.niehaus@uq.edu.au
Physiology of death in northern quolls

 
profile pic - amazon back pack.jpg

Dr Gwendolyn David

Postdoctoral Researcher
g.david@uq.edu.au
Effects of dust pollution on the motor and cognitive performance of people on Groote Eylandt

Bec-pic1.jpg

Dr Rebecca Wheatley

Postdoctoral Researcher
r.wheatley@uq.edu.au
Optimal escape behaviour in animals

 
WEF_Photo.jpg

Dr William Feeney

UQ Postdoctoral Researcher Fellow
w.feeney@uq.edu.au
The ecology and evolution of species interactions in birds and fishes

417571_10152632987715702_576423279_n.jpg

Andrew Hunter

PhD candidate
Research Assistant
a.hunter@uq.edu.au
Optimal penalty-kicking strategy in soccer players
 

 
IMG_4467.JPG

Dr Ami Fadhillah Amir Abdul Nasir

Research Assistant
amifadhillah@uq.edu.au
Effects of manganese on the physiology and motor control of northern quolls

Jessica1.png

Jessica Pettitt Frazer

Senior Research Technician

Effects of dust pollution on the motor and cognitive performance of people on Groote Eylandt

 
IMG_0891.JPG

Jaime Heiniger

PhD candidate
j.heiniger@uq.edu.au
Ecology and performance of the northern quoll on Groote Eylandt

1000w-2.jpeg

Carmen Da Silva

PhD candidate
carmen.dasilva@uq.net.au

Acclimation capacity of intertidal fish: anticipating tolerance to climate change

 
Profile.jpg

Natalie Freeman

PhD student
n.freeman1@uq.edu.au
Feeding and reproductive ecology of Northern quolls

Rachael Collett

PhD candidate
rachael.collett@uqconnect.edu.au
Conservation biogeography of range restricted and threatened Antechinus species in Queensland

 

Ashoka Ranjeewa

PhD candidate
Enrolled through University of Colombo, Sri Lanka
Ecology of Asian elephants in Sri Lanka

Miranda1.png

Miranda Rew-Duffy

Masters student
miranda.rewduffy@uq.net.au How performance and morphology effect survival of Northern quolls

 
Cover pic.jpg

Kaylah Del Simone

Honours student
kaylah.delsimone@uq.net.au
Bioaccumulation of manganese in Northern quolls and Northern brown bandicoots on Groote Eylandt

EllieKirke5.png

Ellie Kirke

Honours student
ellie.kirke@uq.net.au            Does habitat complexity drive differences in both morphology and performance in the Northern quoll

 
Hannah1.png

Hannah Thomas

Honours student
hannah.thomas2@uq.net.au How does habitat choice affect the diet and stable isotope ratios of Northern quolls and Northern brown bandicoots

Jess1.png

Jessica Latimer

Undergrad student
j.latimer@uq.net.au             Relationships between locomotor performance and morphology of northern quolls to predicts predator escape ability

 

Collaborators

photo(24).JPG

A/Prof Michael Angilletta

School of Life Sciences Arizona State University - USA
ma@asu.edu
Website

Dr Christofer Clemente

Faculty of Science, Health & Engineering                University of the Sunshine Coast
cclement@usc.edu.au
Website

 
Bill-Ellis.jpg

Dr Bill Ellis

School of Agriculture and Food Sciences
University of Queensland
w.ellis@uq.edu.au
Website

BillVon.jpg

Prof Bill von Hippel

School of Psychology
University of Queensland
billvh@psy.uq.edu.au
Website

 
FrankVon.jpg

Dr Frank von Hippel

School of Biological Sciences University of Northern Arizona - USA
frank.vonhippel@nau.edu
 

Dr Ofir Levy

School of Life Sciences Arizona State University- USA
Ofir.Levy.1@asu.edu
Website

 

 
Ted.jpg

A/Prof Ted Pavlic

School of Computing, Informatics & Decisions Systems Engineering
Arizona State University- USA
tpavlic@asu.edu
Website

John.jpg

Prof John Postlethwait

Institute of Neuroscience
University of Oregon - USA
jpostle@uoregon.edu
Website

 
27017435_10155895804431113_1468631092_o.jpeg

Dr Nicholas Smith

University of Sydney

Dr Charlotte Allen.png
 
 

Past Alumni

PhD

 

Masters & Honours

 Morgan Rubanow

Morgan Rubanow

 Jordan Charters

Jordan Charters

 Tessa Jones

Tessa Jones

 Shan Marshall

Shan Marshall

 Edward Livingston Jones

Edward Livingston Jones

 Melissa Wynn

Melissa Wynn

 Dr Andrew Wood

Dr Andrew Wood

 Celeste Bownds

Celeste Bownds

 Karly Turner

Karly Turner

 Jessie Cappadonna

Jessie Cappadonna

 Dr Katrin Lowe

Dr Katrin Lowe

 Andrew Trappett

Andrew Trappett

 Rebecca Ferris

Rebecca Ferris