Wilson Performance Lab Members

 
IMG_0874.JPG

A/Prof Robbie Wilson

ARC Future Fellow
Head of Research Group
r.wilson@uq.edu.au

 
12604765_10156413155230363_387789803608578377_o.jpg

Dr Skye Cameron

Postdoctoral Researcher
Research Manager
s.cameron3@uq.edu.au
Bio-accumulation of Manganese in small mammals on Groote Eylandt

IMG_1559.JPG

Dr Amanda Niehaus

ARC Early-Career Fellow
a.niehaus@uq.edu.au
Physiology of death in northern quolls

 

Dr Gwendolyn David

Postdoctoral Researcher
g.david@uq.edu.au
Effects of dust pollution on the motor and cognitive performance of people on Groote Eylandt

WEF_Photo.jpg

Dr William Feeney

UQ Postdoctoral Researcher Fellow
w.feeney@uq.edu.au
The ecology and evolution of species interactions in birds and fishes

 
417571_10152632987715702_576423279_n.jpg

Andrew Hunter

PhD candidate
Research Assistant
a.hunter@uq.edu.au
Optimal penalty-kicking strategy in soccer players
 

Bec-pic1.jpg

Rebecca Wheatley

PhD candidate
r.wheatley@uq.edu.au
Optimal escape behaviour in animals

 
IMG_4467.JPG

Ami Fadhillah Amir Abdul Nasir

PhD candidate
amifadhillah@uq.edu.au
Effects of manganese on the physiology and motor control of northern quolls

IMG_0891.JPG

Jaime Heiniger

PhD candidate
j.heiniger@uq.edu.au
Ecology and performance of the northern quoll on Groote Eylandt

 
1000w-2.jpeg

Carmen Da Silva

PhD candidate
carmen.dasilva@uq.net.au
Thermal biology and behaviour of intertidal gobies

Profile.jpg

Natalie Freeman

PhD student
n.freeman1@uq.edu.au
Feeding and reproductive ecology of Northern quolls

 

Rachael Collett

PhD candidate
rachael.collett@uqconnect.edu.au
Conservation biogeography of range restricted and threatened Antechinus species in Queensland

Ashoka Ranjeewa

PhD candidate
Enrolled through University of Colombo, Sri Lanka
Ecology of Asian elephants in Sri Lanka

 

Diana Uang

Honours student
diana.uang@uqconnect.edu.au
Effects of manganese on the cognitive function of Northern quolls

 

Collaborators

photo(24).JPG

Dr Christofer Clemente

Faculty of Science, Health & Engineering                University of the Sunshine Coast
cclement@usc.edu.au
Website

A/Prof Michael Angilletta

School of Life Sciences Arizona State University - USA
ma@asu.edu
Website

 
FrankVon.jpg

Dr Frank von Hippel

School of Biological Sciences University of Northern Arizona - USA
frank.vonhippel@nau.edu
 

BillVon.jpg

Prof Bill von Hippel

School of Psychology
University of Queensland
billvh@psy.uq.edu.au
Website

 
Bill-Ellis.jpg

Dr Bill Ellis

School of Agriculture and Food Sciences
University of Queensland
w.ellis@uq.edu.au
Website

Ted.jpg

A/Prof Ted Pavlic

School of Computing, Informatics & Decisions Systems Engineering
Arizona State University- USA
tpavlic@asu.edu
Website

 
John.jpg

Prof John Postlethwait

Institute of Neuroscience
University of Oregon - USA
jpostle@uoregon.edu
Website

Dr Ofir Levy

School of Life Sciences Arizona State University- USA
Ofir.Levy.1@asu.edu
Website

 

Past Alumni

PhD

 

Masters & Honours

Morgan Rubanow

Morgan Rubanow

Jordan Charters

Jordan Charters

Tessa Jones

Tessa Jones

Shan Marshall

Shan Marshall

Edward Livingston Jones

Edward Livingston Jones

Melissa Wynn

Melissa Wynn

Dr Andrew Wood

Dr Andrew Wood

Jessie Cappadonna

Jessie Cappadonna

Dr Katrin Lowe

Dr Katrin Lowe

Andrew Trappett

Andrew Trappett

Rebecca Ferris

Rebecca Ferris